A Hamlet for Poets Only

Lady poet’s well;
I open its light cover and look into it.
I can’t see anything – pitch black well.
I see why nobody opens the cover.

The hamlet nobody visits;
Not sure why I am here.
Its door is open but
I don’t see any footsteps;
How lonely her well is!

However, however, however,
dark wells surrounding her well –
even without covers to lift.
She wouldn’t be lonely.

In the hamlet for poets only,
They give cuddle to each other passionately.
They provide comfort to each other profusely.
They throw praise to each other lavishly.

In the hamlet for poets only,
I will dig my own well – deep and very dark.
A well for me only.

Leave a Reply

