A Stock Love – My Shadow

Why is your face so dark?
Perhaps she is looking at my shadow.
She might be doing a thing called love;
she can’t face my face.
Or my shadow covers my face?
Nah! How could that happen?
What can you expect from mortal creation?
So many questions;
no answers –
that’s why I am still breathing.
What is alive is
My shadow that is not looking for answers.
Am I alive or not? –
more questions; still no answers.
Maybe I am my own shadow…
OMG!
Am I Adam who is sunk by Eve’s one word
to the bottom of the sea
with a millstone around his neck?
What covers my face is her shadow?
Ah! We seem to be really doing a thing called love,
facing each other’s face face to face.

Leave a Reply

