Like a Small Bird

I am listening to the sound of a bird;
Is it weeping, laughing, or singing?

How would I know? If it is pretty, I
would listen intently even though I

couldn’t decipher no matter I listen
again and again. It could utter a sound

that I can make out a bit, but just like
Jesus who persists in sowing truth into

dumb disciples, it keeps flying the same
un-fathomable sound. Cry, cry, bird…

He could stop listening but is sticking
around in front of the small bird; a

tenacious human being. Does he want
to spew incomprehensible sounds just

like that bird or he has a desire to become
like Jesus? If I put that bird in the cage,

would the bird speak human language like
parrot? Ah! If I say something, that bird

wouldn’t understand anything from my
mouth. We would fall in love just like this!

Leave a Reply

