The Thinking Dog

I want to call that guy ‘philosopher dog’;
His eyes that are gazing at the void,
Serious look that are not like dog’s,
Tenaciousness of not moving for a long
time. Is he meditating life? Otherwise
only thoughts of eating are stuffed in
that small head? How would I know that?
But out of human pride and prejudice
I would say; no matter what and how you
think, you are just a dog, you know.

My nickname was ‘philosopher’; sleepy
eyes, the look as if I shoulder all the
anguish in the world, out-of-body status
– sitting for a long time without saying a
word. People are wondering – what is that
guy thinking about, but in my head, most
of thoughts are about women. Right. The
almighty God would say; no matter what
and how you think, you are just a creature.

Between God and I, the whole universe
would be able to be inserted, but between
my dog and I, even a single mayfly can’t
get through, so we together should thinkers.
After all, men’s best friend is dogs…
(Jesus too claims He is my best friend…)

Leave a Reply

