His Idiotic Smile

He is a lot taller than me.
He runs a lot faster than me.
He must be a lot stronger than me.
He seems a lot more pious than me.
He speaks English a lot better than me.
He should be a lot better person than I.
A lot a lot a lot….

He smiles at me
everytime we catch each other
while he is running
while I am walking
in the opposite direction.

His smile looks friendly pure genuine innocent.
I know what those words sum up; idiotic.
Perhaps I am an idiot
looking for another idiot
just like a buddha wants to see only other buddhas.
Not a good analogy?
But good enough for an idiot who
doesn’t know how to smile at all
let alone to do idiotic one.

I ought to learn his idiotic smile.

Leave a Reply

