Just Like Eve (Genesis 3:1-24)

Eve
dared to pluck the forbidden fruit and
gave it to Adam she loved.
They enjoyed it together then
their eyes were enlightened and
they came to know the secret of the world so
even though they were expelled from the Paradise,
they stepped in the road to the eternal life.

The power of the forbidden desire!

Would I try to desire
things forbidden to me?
God hides so many things from me and
too many mouth-watering fruits are trying to
make me fall into beautiful temptation so
God must have prepared tremendous gifts for me.

I too dare want to pluck the forbidden fruit and
to give it to my beloved woman and
to enjoy it together and
to get our eyes enlightened.
We might come to know the secret of the Heaven and
are expelled from our Paradise and
have tormented lives ever after but
if that road could lead to the eternal life,
why should I take other roads?

I have to desire things forbidden to me
Just like
Eve.

Leave a Reply

