Her Scar

She,
the most beautiful woman
in the universe,
has punctured my heart.

She escaped from my grip of love and
is hiding behind the Southern Cross
as a goddess.

Deeply wounded,
I am planning to give her
even deeper scar that
she can’t forget.

Hold on!
A sparrow is knocking on my window
singing –
she already has the deepest scar
in the universe;
she can’t be with the man she loves.

What a tear-jerking, cheesy stuff!
Love is love though.
Looks like I’ve been living in this world too long…

Leave a Reply

