To God of Love

My God of love,
I can’t fathom how big your love is.
Ah! However,
You show me the shining sun
behind the dark cloud that
could bring a storm any time.
You allow me feel your hands that
knit my life to perfect beauty
in the midst of an excruciating pain.
You give me a peace
amid a great fear that my ground
might sink into the bottomless pit.
You sneak in my troubled mind and
give me a comfort when
I want to run far far away and
hide in the deepest corner of this world
out of shame.
This love from You is enough for me.
But…..can I dare ask You?
Please help me prepare for
your much bigger love coming.
I pray in the name of my Lord Jesus Christ.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

