A Lone Flower in My Backyard

I’ve decided no more love in my life, but

A flower that has sprung up alone
in my backyard
out of nowhere
has come into my lonely heart.

The flower, beaten by snow, rain, wind, birds…,
can’t leave my backyard.
With its slender root deep in my backyard,
It won’t leave….

I has to just watch the storm that
could uproot the flower with
excruciating pain.

Since it has to live,
the flower won’t be put
in the cute vase in my cozy room.

The flower won’t ask,
“why am I here?”.
My warm gaze would be enough.

I can nothing but love….

Leave a Reply

