A Night of Pouring Stars

“I will pluck stars for you.”
It was a promise I made and
The promise I had to keep.
On the night when the first snow came down to us,
I knocked her window
With palm-full snowflakes
And shouted in a frozen voice,
“Here are stars for you!”
Seeing a few tear drops in her eyes,
I knew I kept the promise.

Too bad. What a fantasy!
Snow is a blue moon here.
How can I pluck stars for her?
I should keep my promise by
sprinkling pollen on her body
in a beautiful springtime and
be dumped….?

Thinking about faux jewelry,
you don’t deserve mistresses.

Leave a Reply

