A Beauty

I thought that wasn’t my share;
a being with this beauty.
I thought I was just a spectator, but
that being and I were alone.
I was the only one who caught the eyes
of the beautiful being.
I could savor the beauty.
Servile give-up; that is not mine, and
Disguised humility; I am not qualified –
They all lose their clout before
this genuine original beauty.
What am I supposed to do with this beauty that
has been entrusted to me?
Should I too become beautiful now?
Fling my deliberate rags,
Should I reveal my cloaked beauty?
Ah! That is it!
That beauty was I!
Its ardent gaze is not a burden any more since
I am as beautiful as that being.

Leave a Reply

