God’s Temptation

A small river is blocking my way.
I could cross the river by swimming, but
since it’s hard,
I am waiting for a miracle that
would divide the river.

If the river is divided and
the water becomes walls and
the bottom of the river appears in between,
could you step into the river?

I don’t see any army chasing me.
There is no promised land across the river.
What comes in my sight is
a naked beauty lying on the small pasture.

Irresistible God’s temptation, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

