Apple and Orange

I am talking about the apple, but
she is talking about the orange.
I don’t argue.
To avoid my claw,
she seems to be hiding in her own deep site.

“We are talking about the fruit.”
I will hold on these words until
my claw splits her spirit into pieces and
her voice of curse cuts my spirit in half.

“What are you pondering over?”
“I am thinking about the orange.”
The apple becomes the orange and
my claw that is now no threat to her is
disappearing furtively and is
waiting for the next opportunity.

“Uh?! You claw has gone!”
Was she looking at the apple too?

Leave a Reply

