A Transformation, Not a Change

Can I change?
“Have some interest in your life.”
Lord says in my prayer
“Then you life will be transformed into….”
My heart is pounding
“A life you never imagined before…”
My imagination was so dull?
“A life you can’t recognize as yours.”
I am who I am
“Be not afraid. You won’t change….”
Ah!
“You are who you are no matter what happens in your life.”
I gaze at my misty life hanging on the wall
“Take down the picture and get in there!”

I look around for a long ladder
I recall I have acrophobia
“So what?!” God yells.
I wonder Moses met this angry God?

Leave a Reply

