Many Roads to Rome

Billions of roads to Rome are
In front of us.
Plenty of roads for
Billions of people on this Earth.

You go that way.
I go this way.
We don’t have to go the same way, do we?
We don’t have to fight all the time along the way
On the narrow roads, do we?
Hope our ways would meet in the end.
Would you really care?
You are right on that way and
I am right on this way.
There is no such thing as right or wrong way.

Billions of roads to Rome, but
Just like the road you take is the only way for you,
The road I take is the only way for me, so
Humans are lonely creatures, aren’t they?

Well, why should I go to Rome?
I am a lonelier creature….maybe….

Leave a Reply

