The Cost of ‘Dream Come True’

Her dream came true.
It was thought to last forever,
but it was another dream
which costed me a fortune.

It was a pretty long expensive vacation
which I became a little bit tired of.
It was a bitter sweet drama
which was real to me.
It was a play in
which I was acting poorly.
It was a long luxurious party
which I didn’t enjoy very much.
It was a borrowed life
which was not meant to be mine or hers.

How fortunate I am!
I didn’t have my own dream.
I made a fortune.

Leave a Reply

