Like a Cat

As if a cat is staring at the wall
waiting for a prey that I can’t even see,
I am gazing at the void
waiting for her sweet fragrance to reach my nostril.
I am learning cat’s patience that
makes the cat freeze for many hours.
I maybe move a bit from time to time, but
my heart is almost frozen,
‘cause she is living in the North Pole.
I am desperately sending my hot desire but
probably not enough to thaw icebergs.
Like a cat, I am waiting for a prey?
Like a cat, I am a predator?
As if a cat is eating heartily a caught squirrel,
I will taste every corners of her…
I am living in nothing more than the Animal Kingdom.
How fortunate I am just a domesticated animal
just like a cat!

Leave a Reply

