The Painter

What will my road look like tomorrow?
To the question I ask, the Lord draws
Just two lines on the paper with a biro.
Puzzled, I am staring at the two simple lines

Be a painter, my Lord breaks the silence
I am not a painter, I resist
Yes you are, my Lord says in confidence
I’ve never done before, I insist

Then I will do it, the Lord draws something
Seen what is on the paper, I got scared
I will paint myself, I stop Lord’s drawing
Paint whatever you like, my Lord seems satisfied

I pick up a paintbrush
People, hold your breath!

Leave a Reply

