A Symbol

“It’s just symbolic…”
“What’s the symbol of what?”

With this question of hers, I
plunge into deep thought and My
pride hides its tongue.

“It’s a small symbol of my life of faith…”, I
want to answer like this but My
pride refuses to give up.

The arrogance of a scarecrow that
Thinks of itself as just a symbol makes it
able to stand, she would know.

Seeing her warm hands which
put a name tag on my life which
was just a symbol of Me,
my pride furtively settles on a corner and
is watching for a chance.

A scarecrow is just a scarecrow.

Leave a Reply

