The Next Time

There will a next time
Until there won’t be a next time
Since only God knows
When there won’t be a next time
The next time must be NOW
Otherwise your last words might be
“Next time”
Nonetheless I still utter ‘Next time’
And expect the Next time
Even tomorrow could be the last day of the world
I hope and want to believe
My last time will come after my next time
So the next time will have everlasting life
What a weird way to have an eternal life!
I’d rather make the next time NOW
And face my last time right after…

Leave a Reply

