Butter in My Mouth

Tasted it? Nah!
I never even peeped at
the watchtower so its touch
that’s felt like mother’s bosom
only can be imagined
through memories of other watchtowers.
I’ve heard that passing through a slightly bulging plain
would lead you to a small forest.
That’s just a rumor since I’ve never seen
a single tree in the forlorn forest where
traces of a few deer were rolling around and
a small pond whose depth is unfathomable
is longing for anglers.
I am wondering if any fish are living in there.
Over that there is a mysterious valley that
is emitting a scent of chrysanthemum and
can be seen only in dreams.
Where is the butter in my mouth?

Leave a Reply

