Rummaging Trash Can

I will show you my trash.
I take out my cherished trash one by one,
Starting from the least sticking one.

“Who wouldn’t have this kind of trash?”
“This world is a huge trash can, isn’t it?”
She’s given me courage to
Dig my garbage bin deeper and deeper,
Hoping she would show me her beautiful trash too.

“I empty my trash can once in a while.”

She’s made my heart sink deep.
I’ve put a pause in myself,
Grabbing a piece of trash of which stench
I can’t even bear, while
Drawing a picture of myself thrown deep into her trash…

Leave a Reply

