Dancing in the Dark

Cloaked in pitch black
I can’t see my own hands but
I know I am dancing.
Desperate moves choreographed by my life
Gives my dance a breath.
Stealth motions out of my deep embarrassment
Protects my life from secular eyes.

I am dancing alone in the dark but
I hear sound of silence in the dark.
I see something black in the dark.
I feel invisible moves in the dark.
Is somebody else here dancing too?
I wouldn’t want to know.
I am still dancing alone,
‘Cause it’s dark.

Leave a Reply

