The First Time

“This is the First Time I felt this way…”
Right There is always the first time.
Even after having lived for millions of years,
There could be first times that hadn’t been tasted.

The first love
The first kiss
The first touch
The first sex
And
The first goodbye

If you are looking for these first times by
Beating your brains out,
That is called life. But
When facing the first death
If you don’t say “I had a good life….”,
That is not called death and
Even after you die
You are looking for the first death
Wandering around the Hades.
That is called walking dead.

I am trying to complete my life
With a single death…ah! so
I am still hiding in the rose garden
Waiting for the chance of
Grabbing the thrilling first times I’ve never known.

Leave a Reply

