A Hardcore

I sent her my picture.
It showed nothing but my core
That had been hanging tough
In my entire whole life.
She pretended to ignore
By not responding to my hardcore.
Perhaps she wanted to say ‘enough’
And show her eager interests in my sacrosanct stuff.
But I knew she was feigning sacred softcore.
Her passion should come to the fore!
She would send her picture of holy ever-hidden slough.
Then I could be rejoiced in despair.
I pushed her in my dark memory and latched the door,
Out of fear of my dream’s coming true.

Leave a Reply

