Scent of a Woman

This is it!
My memory pulls it
Out of my deep dark pit.
I know it is legit!

This is not what cheap makeup emits.
This is what cheap perfume misfits.
This is the smell Adam had in his spirit
Before Eve came out of his cockpit.

Ah! How long have I forgotten the sweet aroma?
How long haven’t I touched the culprit
Of my life’s ragged outfit?
How long have I been in coma?

Just like a dog that is eager to smell its owner’s armpit,
I am sniffing around all the corners of my life!
Though no woman is in sight.

Leave a Reply

